Uncategorized

2 Months! (Day 62) June 5, 2017

UPDATED PRAYER REQUESTS

  • That this UGLY tumor is shrinking away and will be gone by surgery and there is no other cancer in my body
  • That I stay healthy, that my counts stay where they need to be so that my chemo stays on schedule
  • That this next chemo works and continues killing the cancer cells

I know it has been a while since I have updated the blog.  A lot has happened in the past 2+ weeks since my last update.

First, June 5th, marked the two month mark since I received the news no one wants to receive.  A lot has happened in those 2 months.

My last post ended with prayers for the sonogram that I would be having on “Day 48”.  I am very excited to share that the tumor is SHRINKING!!!  It was less than half the size it was from the first sonogram.  GOD IS WORKING, y’all!  I was in tears when they were telling me!  My medical oncologist reminded me that this was only after  2 1/2 treatments!  I had treatment number three the Tuesday before the sonogram on Monday, so it was still working when I had the sonogram.   Thank you everyone that is lifting me up in your prayers.  I am so thankful for my army of prayer warriors.

Last Tuesday, “Day 55”, I received my last AC, aka “Red Devil” treatment.  I am glad we have that part behind us, but as yucky as that treatment made me feel some of the time, the doctors also saw great results.  I know God can use those treatments!  The last treatment was rough…it was also the last week of school for my daughter.  Thursday is always the worse day of chemo week and Thursday was the last day of school so I missed all the last day of school fun!  Thankfully, Keith took the morning off and was at the school for all the activities and went and picked up and delivered the last day of school gifts for me!

“Day 58” was a busy appointment day.  I went in for labs, saw my medical oncologist, received fluids, went to lunch, then back to the hospital to see my surgical oncologist.  Yes, I saw both of my oncologist in one day!  I have not seen my surgical oncologist since the day I was diagnosed.  I went and she examined the tumor/mass and told me I made her day because of the shrinkage of the tumor!  We want that tumor totally gone before surgery, so PLEASE pray with me that God takes it totally away and when I go into surgery there is NO CANCER.

My next chemo will start my weekly chemo.  They say that it will not knock me off my feet like the last chemo meds did.  I am glad I got the hard one behind me while E was still in school.

A few pics from chemo week….

Amy took me to my chemo treatment on Tuesday.
Excited to be done with “Red Devil”
Gretchen came over and stayed with me all day Wednesday and Thursday morning.
Sherry took me to all my appointments on Friday…and it was a full day!
At E’s little friends dance recital.

 

Stephanie was my “mama sitter” Thursday once school was out.  I did not get a picture of us…I was feeling pretty bad Thursday.  E was happy she was here though, because her daughter is one of E’s best friends so they had a great time playing together and she also watched her for me all day on Friday while I was at all my appointments.

I know I say this all the time, but this cancer journey takes a village…those that take me to appointments so Keith can go to the office, those that help me with E, those that are so gracious and bring meals, those that are constantly praying for us and for this tumor to shrink away, the phone calls, text, messages, cards….THANK  YOU MY VILLAGE!

Thank you for walking this journey with us,
Amanda

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10

 

 

Leave a Reply

