Day 29 – May 3, 2017

During the last round of chemo, I started feeling sick and taking medicine for nausea mid-day Wednesday.  Thursday was by far the worst day of chemo week.  One thing I mentioned that I wish I had done differently last time was to drink more water and eat a little more (or at least more often.) It is true that Keith and many of my mama sitters last time tried to get me to, but I was too scared to eat!  This time, I decided to try it their way, and so far, I have to admit they might have been right.

This Wednesday was a good day. I was awake all day hanging out with my mama sitter of the day, Amy Jane (formerly known as Amy L.) Editor’s note – Growing up, I was Amy H and another girl was Amy L.  Whenever I hear Amy L, it doesn’t feel like me, so henceforth in Amanda’s retellings, I will be known as Amy Jane. 🙂 

Thank you for all of the sweet Facebook posts, blog comments, and texts about my new hair.  Several times, I have reached back to adjust my ponytail only to realize it’s not there!  E has taken to calling me Fuzzy Duck and has gotten a kick out of rubbing my head.

Wednesday, I thought I felt like I could do some things for myself, but my dear mama sitter made me sit and rest while she made me a smoothie, washed dishes, did some laundry, edited my blog posts, and served me food and waters all day long. We did spend some time on Pinterest looking through ideas of how we will celebrate the end of the chemo journey!

Please pray that this Thursday is better than Thursday of the last round of chemo.  And continue to pray that this ugly tumor is SHRINKING!

Thank you for walking this journey with us,
Amanda

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him and he helps me.  My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him. Psalm 28:7

 

Leave a Reply

