Uncategorized

Day 8 – April 12, 2017

One week ago today, I joined a club I never wanted to join. This is not the first time I have involuntarily joined a club.   I joined the club of losing a child almost 11 1/2 years ago. As I said back then, God knew then that Kate was going to be sick just like he knew I was going to hit this bump in the road…it’s not a small bump but a very large bump but I know He is in control.

We appreciate all of your prayers more than I can even begin to say. Monday night, I had a committee meeting at church, and at the end of that meeting the committee prayed for me.  Tonight our class prayed for me, and I know so many are praying for me daily. That is how I am functioning day to day. The power of prayer!

I am not saying I do not still have my moments…my sweet doctor and a friend were getting those texts late last night as I was having one of those moments. I am thankful for all those that God has put in my life to help me walk this journey. This morning when I woke up and looked at my phone, there was a text from another friend with a scripture attached. She had no idea about the fear that had come over me last night. God knows what we need and when we need it!!

Today, someone from my church I now consider a friend, who has walked this journey herself, took time from her own busy schedule to go wig shopping with me. I wasn’t sure how emotional wig shopping would be, but we made it a fun adventure.

Thank you all for walking this journey with us!

Amanda

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10 NIV

Leave a Reply

