Uncategorized

Day 6 – April 10, 2017

Here we go….starting Day 6 of my new journey.

PRAISE GOD!  THE SCANS DID NOT SHOW ANY OTHER CANCER!!!!

Last week was a whirlwind with receiving the diagnosis and appointments every day after that, so the weekend was a time to relax.  We enjoyed some time with friends this weekend and went to church on Sunday. Keith served at church on Sunday and was there early, but E and I were not too late!  We are trying to keep our lives as normal as we possibly can especially for E!  I guess had I been on time that wouldn’t have been normal😊.

I told a friend yesterday that not having appointments until Thursday this week may be hard, only because those appointments have kept me so busy and remind me we are fighting this quickly.

In my last post, I mentioned we have shared with E that I was sick but did not use the word cancer.  She now knows that I have cancer and seems to be taking it ok.

Thank you to all that have brought meals, signed up for meals, called, texted, emailed, messaged me, and most importantly been praying for us!  The love and support we are feeling is priceless!

Thank you for walking through this journey with us,

Amanda

The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles. The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. A righteous man may have many troubles, but the LORD delivers him from them all; he protects all his bones, not one of them will be broken.
Psalm 34:17-20 NIV

Leave a Reply

