Uncategorized

Day 12 – April 16, 2017

Welcome to our blog.  We are using this as a way to share what is going on in my cancer journey and prayer requests.  I have friends who are not on Facebook, so we thought this might be the easiest way.

I have tried to go back and update what has gone on the past 11 days.  If you have a few minutes to sit down and read, hopefully the past few posts will catch up you.

This coming week is going to be a BIG week!

PRAYER REQUESTS FOR THIS WEEK:

  • Port surgery is Monday (April 17th) Pray all goes smoothly with no complications.
  • Chemo begins Tuesday (April 18th) Pray for minimal side effects.

Today in church we were singing a song I absolutely love.  E and I sing it really loud sometimes in the car…we didn’t sing it so loud in church today, but the words to the second verse hit me as I was singing them. It was the song “Remember”.

The second verse says:
Your touch bringing me closer
Your hand healing what’s broken
My prayer, Father, meet me here
My life for all of Your glory
Your grace let it surround me
Let faith change the atmosphere.

Chorus:
Down in the valley, when waters rise
I’m still believing
Hope is alive
All through the struggle and darkest day
I’ll remember the empty grave.

I hope you all had a great day celebrating the real reason for Easter today, our Risen Savior.

Amanda

Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.
I Thessalonians 5:16-18 NIV

6 thoughts on “Day 12 – April 16, 2017

  1. We love that song too! When the music started for that song in church today, Cade looked at me and said “Down in the Valley”. Praying right NOW for the procedure on Monday and chemo on Tuesday!

    Like

  2. Praying for you daily and will be following your journey here. I am already looking forward to the post that says you have completed treatment and all is well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

